5/17 Skooter AMPS 118 +2 82 +3.5 81 +6 87 PMPS 97 +2 72 +4.5 74 +6 64 REDUCIE EARNED!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Skooter Keeps On Truckin Condo 05/16


Soooooooooo nervous doing his test this morning, especially when he did a cliff dive act last night...but he surfed it, and came up nice, slow and steady.....and rewarded with a AMPS under 120....so hoping I can get through to PMPS with a nice number!!!!

He is doing great this morning! I just wish I could figure out why he isn't eatin all his fuds during the day. I am thinking of confining him to one room tomorrow and see if it is because he is not hearing the feeder turn during the day....I hate to keep him cooped up, but I need to make sure he is eating.

Off for some BTB time and hopefully will get some stuff done around the house today and that the weather holds at some point for me to grill.....we shall see!
 
Hey, Skoots. Eat. Make the bean even happier.

Molly, it's really great fun to watch your little guy's numbers lately. (OK, the low 50's, ah, not so much) Exciting.

Marilyn and Polly
 
This will be his first ever reduction due to normal numbers, if he makes until PMPS tonight....

I am thinking that I will shoot the 0.50 tonight and start the 0.25 in the morning......
 
Good boy, Skooter!

Fingers crossed for a nice PMPS. :D When Eddie was earning reductions via normal numbers, he'd almost always have one wonky number on cycle 14, but I'd take the reduction anyway. ;) It's really hard for most kitties to get through 7 days in normal numbers, I figure one or two off numbers don't count. LOL.
 
I like your style of thinking! I told him that if his +3.5 was good, I wouldn't test again til +6, since it was basically the same number, I will test at +6 and if that is good, I may give him a break until +10 or so, just to get some data testing in.....to think....he holds on for just 7 more itty bitty little hours and he gets his reduction!
 
I think I will give him a reprieve until "the big test" at PMPS.....How stupid that I am this whatever....I need to remind myself this I only a reduction, not an OTJ thing lolol

But I can't help but be excited, mainly because this is the longest he has been in normal numbers...in a row :P
 
AND WE MADE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! REDUCIE DUE TO NORMAL NUMBERS FOR ONE WHOLE WEEK!!!!!!!!!!!!

I can't even begin to explain how excited I am....I can only imagine what it would be like to start and then complete an OTJ trial.....

I went ahead and gave him 0.50 and will start the 0.25 with his AM cycle.....
 
Question: Not trying to get TOO far ahead of myself, but since this is the first time Skooter has earned a reduction for normal numbers....do I restart the clock with tomorrow's cycle or do I need to wait a few day for the depot of the 0.50 to drain before starting the clock over for another reduction for normal numbers?
 
Start the clock when you start the first dose, as long as he's in normal numbers. If he bobbles around for a few, wait until the nice cycles start again.
 
Thank you @Wendy&Neko !!! So as long as he is under 120 tomorrow at preshot I can start the new clock with that cycle...I sure hope he can keep up this beautiful work!

The vet techs didn't seem too positive about the dentals making much of a difference in his numbers.....but we all know differently :)
 
Im so excited for you and Skooter! Paws crossed he holds the reduction too. Ive noticed that Chi Chi is eating a bit less food now that her numbers are mostly green the past month, so maybe Skooter just needs less food?? I dunno..:confused:. Youre doing a great job Molly!:)
 
Off to get the supplies to make No Butter Chocolate Chip cookies to bring to work to celebrate Skooter's success....and because I like to do variations on EVERYTHING.....

Two sets will use Walnut Oil, one with chocolate chips and one with peanut butter chips and the other will have Almond Oil, one with toffee chips and one with cinnamon chips.....
 
Thank you for the visits, encouragement and celebrating with me Carla, Marilyn, Elise, Jen, Wendy, Peg, Laura, Amy Rhiannon and Bron!!!!

He is still lookin pretty darn good, and I will be curious what he can do with the 0.25. Hopefully he can keep this up!!!!

First batch of cookies is almost done....my wrist already hurts from all the manual mixing and I still have a lot more planned to make....I purchased all the supplies, so I better use up all the flour, sugar and brown sugar I bought! lol
 
woot.gif
woot.gif
woot.gif

It is VERY exciting! I'm happy to see Skooter doing so well!

nom nom nom on those cookies!
 
I wish I could stay up to test him again, but massive headache perhaps turning into a migraine is coming on and it is time to try and sleep it off....

Dear sweet lovey dovey Skooter, please surf safely for momma tonight so she can get some sleep :)
 
Congratulations on the reducie MollynSkooter. Very exciting.

Okay, Skooter you heard your mama - surf safely. Your mama needs to sleep and ward off that migraine.

Good luck Molly. Hope you feel better soon.
 
c23_rah.gif
Go, Skooter, go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Wooooo Hooooo and congrats on the normal numbers reduction!!!!!!!! Whoda ever thunk it??? :D:D:D

Sending healing vines for that headache. The excitement must have been too much for you. But, inquiring minds want to know: did you grill the chicken? and how was it???
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top