5.18 CRYSTAL AMPS 315 gave R +7 283 PMPS 241 gave R +4 315

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Not a great start to the day for Crystal, numbers wise, and now she seems stuck in the yellow zone again, despite giving her an increased dose of 3.5u of R this morning. All very frustrating.

Thanks Marje, Bron and Julie for looking in late on yesterday's condo. Julie said: "that's the veritable definition of a high dose cat. You just keep plugging!" I'm still plugging away but think the revised R scale might need another revision soon, I'll see where she is at +10 this afternoon.

Beautiful hot sunny day here so have a bit of late planting to do, no doubt with some help from Crystal who always likes to supervise garden activities. I can see her now from the window alseep under one of the trees, she just loves the sun. Don't think the good weather is going to last so best make the best of it.

Vines to all in need today.
 
Come on Crystal give mama some blue today. FD cats are always changing the game. Wish they would give us a hint how to play. We just have to keep in mind they are more than the numbers. Sounds like you have a beautiful day going there. Hope you are enjoying it.
 
Hi Suki,
I am sorry you are not having any luck with the numbers today. It must be extremely frustrating for you. :bighug:
I agree with Peg..we do have to remind ourselves they are more than just numbers. I hope Crystal comes down to blue for you soon.
 
thanks Bron and Peg for your words of encouragement, and yes, she is certainly about more than a set of numbers, but it's too easy just to obsess about them:( Talking of which, she was down a bit at PMPS at 241 so I gave her a 2.5u dose of R. Couldn't get a +10 or +11 as friends turned up unexpectedly and Crystal did her hiding act until they left so missed the opportunity. Still a lovely early evening here, we are all together on the terrace, 4 cats and a dog, just chillin, nice.:)
 
Oh Crystal - pink, really?! Get down young lady, the blue floor is much more happening. Good to hear she enjoyed the sun outside, probably a very contented cat in the garden.

Ah well, at least you get a good nights sleep tonight Suki.
 
We've had a long cuddle and a heart to heart, so I hope she reflects on what I've told her and starts to cooperate a bit more. Paws crossed for a better day tomorrow.
 
I think I'd try giving her 4uR when she's over 300 at preshot and see what kind of effect you get from that.

Still a lovely early evening here, we are all together on the terrace, 4 cats and a dog, just chillin, nice.:)

how perfect! Enjoy your sweet girl and the rest of the crew!
 
AMPS at 219 so, going on Julie's revised figures, I gave her 3uR this morning, hopefully this should get her moving in the right direction. Btb for me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top