5/21 Neko AMPS 54 +3 139 +8 55 +9 58 PMPS 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, I think Neko feels my excitement that she gets to see Anne and Liz tomorrow. :) Thanks Tricia and Lori for the late night visits.

5/20 Recap:
AMPS 94:D +5 157 +9 138
PMPS 148 +4 204

Many, many vines going out to Rose and Zoey today. Can't stop thinking about what a team they are.

Lots of whacking and whining this morning before AMPS - so no surprise that Neko was green. I was a little surprised given her rise last night as to how low she went today. But it was DH who did the shot again last night. Hmm. We did have a conversation about how to measure this morning, he said there might have been half a drop extra.

Neko is so enjoying this unusual weather, camped out again in the heat of the solarium. She did come in once to cool off but headed out again and the screens are open again. We've had some good purrs today and checked off the 5 P's early on. Naturally the forecast says some chance of showers for the visit with Liz/Anne. :rolleyes:
 
Lol on the whacking and whining, love it! Glad to hear that Neko is sunning herself in the solarium today...such a tough life:p
 
Wow Neko--from 204 at +4 to 54 at .AMPS?? Impressive!!! ~ Tiger:cat:

LOL on your DH and the potential extra drop--but again, i envy you that he will test and shoot, you are so lucky! :DGreat start for Miss Neko, glad she and Theo are able to do all this sunbathing...Didn't you know if people come to visit the Pacific Northwest, it just has to start raining and thundershowering?? (Happens every time someone visits us too :rolleyes::rolleyes:)
 
Those greens do look nice, even if it is from an extra drop by DH. I hope you have a good visit with Anne & Liz tomorrow.
 
I'm feeling shattered today, hearing about poor Zoey. Tons of comfort vines out to Rose and her DH. Fly free sweet Zoey, now free from pain.

I reduced Neko's dose just a bit tonight and will do the same tomorrow. No need for 50's drama for the visit and while DH is in charge.

Weather is so nice that I saw local strawberries for sale in the local supermarket, and I noticed some of mine are starting to get ready. :cool: Around here, strawberries are normally ready mid June. Last time Liz was here in the latter part of June, and local berries were just getting ready.

Lori, Ruth, Elise, Linda, Suki, Liz, Bron, Rhiannon, Carla, Peg, Marilyn, Julie, Ella - Little girl here likes to surprise me. She had gotten to 50's before on this dose, so it may or may not have been DH's dosing that got her there today. I'm really looking forward to the visit tomorrow. Last time Liz was here - Neko wore her pink dress. :rolleyes:
@julie & punkin (ga) - 5 hours from here to Portland if you avoid rush hour around Seattle, so might not be 10 hour drive - as long as you don't stop at any quilt stores on the way up. ;)
 
Oh, so envious of your meeting tomorrow. What fun that will be! I'm sure Neko will wear a smashing green dress to impress all the aunties!

Having a DH to help is wonderful, but can be a little frustrating when they don't completely follow the protocol. I guess it's the price we pay - so hard to get good help these days! :p

Even though we have been cool and windy the past week, my tomatoes are actually producing. In another week or so, we may have the first ripe one to enjoy! So exciting! I've never tried planting strawberries. The ones in the store and at the roadside stands look so good, but it kills my hands, removing the stems and cleaning them. I'm sure I'll succumb eventually, though. Too tempting.
 
Morning Wendy :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Look at all that green! Well done Neko! :D:D:D Good luck too on the reduction, reasons are a good one, and hope Neko does well with it. Be good to your daddy bean Neko. and mama bean too. Enjoy your visit with Anne and Liz! :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top