5/3 Miss Meows AMPS 252, +10 178, PMPS 161

Status
Not open for further replies.

missMeows

Member Since 2015
Hi everyone!

Yesterday

So I increased her dose this morning to 2.25 units and she's been in the yellow all day! Never happened before so pretty cool. :) Then I did a +10 and she dropped into the blue. Also very cool :cool:, but isn't this kinda strange?

She's been dropping all day, except for her +6 where she started to rise, then changed her mind. What do I do if she continues to drop at her PMPS? Or what if it's around 150? I'm not supposed to shoot right?

Has any one else experienced this before? I'm not sure what to make of it.

Thanks in advance!!!
 
Given each test can vary by 20%+ or ~ it's a flat yellow cycle. The other option is a late nadir. See what the next tests show. Often these cycles mean the next cycle will be active. No dosing advice from me but I'm sure an advisor will be on should there be a drop at PMPS. And breathe!
 
Because you are testing frequently, and the mid-cycle numbers have been high, you can lower your no shot limit below 150 mg/dL. If you are following the Tight Regulation Protocol, you will get to the place that you can shoot low to stay low. For now, you might make 100 mg/dL your new no shoot number. And you can always stall 30 minutes without shooting if she's below that to see if she is rising or not, and post for feedback.
 
As long as you have all the supplies you need tonight and can stay up to test if necessary, I'd plan on shooting at PMPS

If below 150, plan on getting at least a +1 and +2

As you continue to get more data, you'll gradually learn to shoot lower and lower numbers. That's how lantus works best
 
Thanks you two! I'll be testing and shooting in about 20 min and will update when I get the new numbers in.

Today was a very lazy Sunday of pretty much waking up to eat and test her every two hours. If I need to stay up to test tonight I'm sure I can manage ;)
 
Well done Gabrielle! :cool::cool: Here the saying is shoot low to stay low. Those lower preshots will often get you flatter cycles. Go Angel!
 
Thanks everyone! Looks like a bit of a bounce tonight, but I'm happy to see no pinks all day so I'll take it :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top