6/4 CRYSTAL AMPS 279 +11 171 PMPS 153 +2 135 +3 122 + 6 112 +7 94 AMPS 97 +1 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Crystal started out high, then went up a bit and when I returned late this afternoon I was surprised to see 171 at +11, "expect the unexpected" from Miss Crystal again. Undecided on whether to use the R tonight as she is already blue, have just under an hour to make a decision.

@Grayson & Lu , thanks Lu-Ann for the info late in yesterday's post, I shall sit down and study Grayson's SS later but I get your meaning, it certainly is three steps forward and one step backwards (or is it the other way round?) at the moment.

phew it's hot here, when I went back to the car is was 41 degrees but the outside temp was 37, my DH is doing his lizard impersonation lying in the sun, I don't know how he can stand it. The rest of us are inside in varying stages of wilting. bbl after dinner.
 
Sometimes a girl likes to hold her cards until she is ready! Nice blue! Definitely hold the dose. And don't worry about that pink... remember what I said about numbers before +5. Food spike & onset can make them look frightening, but once the latter kicks in, the skies are sunny and blue!!!
 
Good call on no R! I see Crystal decided to prove she can do some action after PMPS and before onset. Neko did the same last night.:rolleyes: Ever the contrarians our little girls. Proves the motto is true.

Surf Crystal!:cool:
 
Thanks Suzanne, Wendy, Lori, Marilyn and Lu-Ann for cheering Crystal on. I don't quite know what to make of it, but I'm just going with the flow and enjoying the moment. Will get a +6 soon, then I will know if I can go to bed or not.
 
She was up a little bit at +6 of 112 but that might be a food spike so I've waited for another hour to check her. Just done +7 and she's still dropping at 94 :D, gave her a little snack of HC and set the alarm for +9. see you later.
 
Just tested at +7 and she's 94 :D, gave her a little HC snack and set the alarm for +9. Any advice as to what should be my no shoot number for AMPS (in 5 hours) if she is still dropping? thanks, bbl
 
I shot anything over a 55. But that was when I was around to monitor. And the first few times I'm sure I gave a reduced dose. If she's still dropping you don't want the depot to get ahead of you, so we reduced if Cobb dropped under 70. I think @Wendy&Neko had the same cutoff number for a reduction. If she's still dropping at AMPS, you could do a half or three-quarter dose to drain the depot a little bit. @julie & punkin (ga) and Wendy may have other advice.

(No offense but since your AMPS is midnight my time, I hope to not be online to check in. But if I am awake, I'll peek in on you two!)
 
You've shot the full dose into the 150's at least 3 times in the recent past. I'm thinking that 60u might be too much if you're not wanting her to get into greens.

Hard to say with any certainty - if you're uneasy you could either stall til she's over 150, or give a one time reduced dose, or skip it entirely. Her depot will continue to provide some help with her blood sugar.
 
Crystal.....I reckon it was all zat partying we did ze ozer nite zat has bringed out Ze gween in you....way to go Crystal.........your excited friend Sheba:D:D:D
 
Suki, not sure Julie is active on the board. If you need her you could PM her and ask if she could come back to the board....and she will probably get an alert on her phone.....just an idea...hate to see you stuck.
 
Thanks Bron, am stalling on the food for a bit but then think I'll go with a reduced dose, perhaps 40. I've shot a 106 before when she was on 52u, I'm around to monitor although tired as I tested her at 03.00 am
 
Still dropping by a small amount now 97. I've fed her and shot a reduced dose of 40, paws doubly crossed as this is my lowest ever shot. :nailbiting:
 
bos.jpg
 
Okay, just putting the :coffee: on to wake me up, been a long, hot and sticky night with Crystal and Tiggy laying in the middle of the bed and DH and I hanging on to the edges so very little sleep.

Thanks Julie, Ruth and Bron for checking in on us, I'll get a +1 to see how she's doing.
 
Sounds good. I have to confess I keep falling asleep suki, here in my chair, so I'm not going to be able to keep checking in.

I'd keep doling out little bites of regular food to try to encourage her to surf.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top