6/5 CRYSTAL AMPS 97 +1 108, +2.5 122, +4 104 +5 117 +7 126 +8 126 PMPS 142 +1 201 +3 268 +5 293

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday :cool::D:)

Happy Friday L&LL

Crystal never ceases to surprise me and gave a beautiful blue and green PM cycle yesterday, and a :D PS this morning. It's the lowest she has ever been at PS so was a bit hesitant to give her the full dose, so gave her 40u instead and I am feeding mini meals throughout the morning, hopefully to keep her nice and flat.

Another scorching hot day here forecast, but as I stayed up to monitor Crystal, I managed to get the flower tubs watered, the dog taken for a walk and fed the washing machine, certainly get a lot done early in the day. Starting to slow down now as the heat increases, all kitties seeking shady nooks for some serious snoozing, I think I'll be joining them later.

Vines and wishes to all in need today
 
Lovely numbers in the AM cycle after a great PM cycle.
Yes it is amazing what you can do if you get up and get going in the morning and not get caught up on the computer!!!
 
Toby did the same thing as Crystal this morning . Hit me with a 94. Of course DH and I have to go out this morning so gave a reduced shot so he would be safe. I think these high dose kitties are trying to out do each other. First they were all high and now this morning we all
got low numbers. Not complaining just wish we were going to be home.
 
Any advice gratefully received on what to do at PMPS (3 hours' time) if she is still about the same numbers, I gave a reduced 40 this morning, same again or back to the full dose? I'm thinking full dose unless anyone thinks differently. thanks in advance.
 
Hi Sandy, thanks for looking in. Yes, it was our first green PS, a bit nerveracking for the first time. Crystal's appy is good, have been feeding small meals every couple of hours up to about +8, nothing since. She's quiet at the moment, but it's so hot, they are all crashed out in the shade, no one has any energy. Haven't seen any evidence of pees or poos today but she has been out all day. Just got a +11 and she's nice and flat at 130 so feeling inclined to go with the full dose, what do you think? Anyone else have thoughts too?
@Sandy and Black Kitty
 
I would go with your instincts, provided you think she'll eat. ;) Often the impact of a reduced dose can be seen in later cycles.
 
Thanks Wendy and Sandy for your experienced advice, I really appreciate it and just wanted to check in case I was doing anything wrong. I'm sure I will have no trouble feeding her, she's waiting now with 30 minutes to go.
 
No surprise the bounce has started, shame but not unexpected after the reduced dose this morning. At least there will be no PJ party tonight.
 
Looking good. Yes, I concur w/ your other advisors and your gut. Way to go Crystal!

I did some REALLY CONSERVATIVE reductions w/ G and regretted them later. I think sometimes you just have to trust your gut (and how much you need to sleep). Now if she can hold in these numbers for a few days, that would be most awesome!
 
It's all experience for me Lu-Ann and getting to know how Crystal responds, I shall be better informed for next time. I do wish she has read the TR protocol though....
 
Great job, Suki!! I believe this is the best I've seen Crystal do!!! All your decisions have been good ones.

Looks like she might decide you both need a night off ;) That's ok...everyone needs the rest whenever they can. Hopefully it's quick and she'll be back to business tomorrow.

If I had any coolness to send you I would. :cool::cool:
 
Thanks Suzanne and Marje, I think we have both decided to have a night off after an exciting day. Hope to get back on track tomorrow. thanks to everyone who dropped in for their support and advice. An early night for all of us beckons.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top