7/16 SHEBA AMPS 97; +3 95; +4 97; +5.5 85 ; +6.5 76; 7.5 88 PIC

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Last condo
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-13-sheba-amps-301-started-tramadol-last-night.140931/
Yesterday I increased Sheba's dose of tramadol to 10 mgms which was the prescribed dose. The 5 mgm dose was not helping the BSLs at all. She is taking it OK for me without any hassles....she is really very cooperative.
In herself Sheba seems well. She is alert, very mobile, asking for food at mealtimes and sleeping happily in front of the fire.
Last night she had a really good run of numbers finally after days of numbers all over the place. It is now more than 3 weeks since she stopped the metacam and last time we stopped the metacam, she started to get high numbers around this time, so I have been expecting it and knew I would have to raise the insulin dose til I got the pain meds sorted out.

AMPS 97
I am hoping she can manage to keep the number lowish and not bounce.
 
sheba and heater.jpg

This is Sheba in front of the heater. She couldn't get much closer!! There is quite a blast of very warm air that constantly comes out of the heater but she still likes to sit right in front of it. You can see where her bed sits and this is where she sleeps at night. No-one else gets a look in!
 
That is exactly what my kitties do during the winter around here! Trix learned to push the bed into a position so that when she lays on the floor next to it, the bed traps the heat around her. Smart kitties!!
 
What a great surf going on today! :D

Love the pic. During the winter, Neko loves hanging around her bed that's closest to the heater too.
 
+3.5 92
+4 97
I have given her a small teaspoon of 16 carb at +3 and +3.5 to stop her dropping during the onset of insulin. I don't want her to drop too low as she will bounce because she has not seen green for 6 cycles. It has kept her steady in the 90s.
 
Your picture reminds me of my very first kitty..He loved to sleep right in front of the refrigerator where the hot air blows out at the bottom just like Sheba is laying in front of the heater.

Much nicer numbers today Sheba!! Time to get your surf on!!
 
Thank you Amy, Wendy, Chris, Rhiannon, Carla for visiting today. Cats certainly like the heat, don't they?
I see Sheba sleeping in the sun on really hot days. When we have the air con on in the summer...she goes upstairs in disgust to find some sun.
Shadow....I try to move the bed closer but it keeps going back again!

+5.5 85
It is really cold here again and snowing in all the mountain areas.
 
Wonderful pic Bron, Sheba is very smart, she knows there is snow about! Can't remember what it feels like to be cold at the moment. Great start for her today, hope her :D numbers stay around.
 
Love the pic. I have a heat seeker, too. Sasha LOVES to toast her body in front of the fireplace when we have a fire going. During the summer, she follows the sun from window to window.

Sheba had a beautiful surf today. Nice job keeping her safe.
 
Thanks Suki and Tricia for stopping by. Another cold wet weekend for us to look forward to. Snow is falling where it hasn't fallen for years.
We had no electricity yesterday as they were doing line upgrades and they turned off the electricity for the whole day. DH took all the kids to a movie and I met them after the movie for lunch. By the time we got home, the electricity was back on.....just a very cold house.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top