Bron and Sheba (GA)
Member Since 2015
Last condo
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-13-sheba-amps-301-started-tramadol-last-night.140931/
Yesterday I increased Sheba's dose of tramadol to 10 mgms which was the prescribed dose. The 5 mgm dose was not helping the BSLs at all. She is taking it OK for me without any hassles....she is really very cooperative.
In herself Sheba seems well. She is alert, very mobile, asking for food at mealtimes and sleeping happily in front of the fire.
Last night she had a really good run of numbers finally after days of numbers all over the place. It is now more than 3 weeks since she stopped the metacam and last time we stopped the metacam, she started to get high numbers around this time, so I have been expecting it and knew I would have to raise the insulin dose til I got the pain meds sorted out.
AMPS 97
I am hoping she can manage to keep the number lowish and not bounce.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-13-sheba-amps-301-started-tramadol-last-night.140931/
Yesterday I increased Sheba's dose of tramadol to 10 mgms which was the prescribed dose. The 5 mgm dose was not helping the BSLs at all. She is taking it OK for me without any hassles....she is really very cooperative.
In herself Sheba seems well. She is alert, very mobile, asking for food at mealtimes and sleeping happily in front of the fire.
Last night she had a really good run of numbers finally after days of numbers all over the place. It is now more than 3 weeks since she stopped the metacam and last time we stopped the metacam, she started to get high numbers around this time, so I have been expecting it and knew I would have to raise the insulin dose til I got the pain meds sorted out.
AMPS 97
I am hoping she can manage to keep the number lowish and not bounce.