7/27 Muffin AMPS 350 +3 283 +6.5 326 +8 179 PMPS 208 + 3 181 +6.5 265

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie + Muffin

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-385-3-271-7-200-pmps-203-3-188-7-223.181291/
This is getting very discouraging. She is not holding after 6 cycles on increase. She didn't eat as much as she should have today so I don't think she feels good. I guess I'm getting a bad attitude since she is not the only cat we have with health issues and we are doing what we are supposed to do. Tired of it all. Sorry for the rant but it's a reality. Hope others are doing better.
 
FD is not an easy journey. :bighug: You just have to keep plugging away. You WILL find her dose. This is day 6 on this dose. I wouldn't hold any longer than the protocol suggests. It's time to go to 1.75 units tomorrow.
 
Julie you are doing very well. Considering this is still new, you are testing Muffin better than I was with Marvin, it took me a real long time to really understand why I needed to test so often and to understand how Lantus and how Marvin reacts to it. I had a curve ball as he has a high dose condition. It took forever for me to see improvements, but I did. Even if you are not at greens yet, you are learning how he reacts, when his onset and nadir typically are, whether he is a bouncer or not, how long the bounces typically last, and how to handle lower BG number he is no longer used to. So that is a good thing and progress. Yellow BGs are not so bad, the pinks you get are bounces related, and you are not getting those dreaded red and blacks. Pretty soon you will be seeing more blues with yellows and no pinks, then greens, and blues. It really is a journey and not a sprint. Muffin is really lucky to have you on his side. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top