8/31 Boomer AMPS 385 +3 349 +6 319 PMPS 383 +3 356 dental tomorrow please start vines!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPs 385 shooting 2.25u

Looking at last night's +3 it appears a wee bounce was starting. I just can't seem to catch/manage these drops! When I do test at +2 he's usually about the same as PS. If he's lower then I feed but when I feed at +2 it seems to stop the drop entirely and he stays in higher numbers. Perhaps I should test/feed at +2.5 and then again at +5. If I do that, I wonder if he'll make it to +9 without starving? :rolleyes: I will try this next week.

Boomer's dental is tomorrow! I had a long talk with the vet tech yesterday who actually works with Dr Larry on Fridays so assisted with Boomer's last dental a few weeks ago. The dental tomorrow is with another doctor, a surgeon. I'm so nervous; I hate it when my babies have surgery :nailbiting: The vet tech told me to follow my normal pre-dental routine with Boomer. That would normally mean skipping the shot tonight as well as tomorrow morning and feeding half a meal at +9 early tomorrow morning. Given his numbers lately, and assuming he doesn't decide to work the juice today, I will probably give a full shot tonight but no shot tomorrow morning.
 
Dental vines to Boomer... vibes.gif :cat:
cat to dentist.jpg
 
Loads of vines coming your way. It is very stressful to have them go under general anesthesia. Fingers and Paws crossed for smooth sailing and for Boomer to start getting into better numbers. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top