9/20 Tucker 1.4

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tucker, Sep 20, 2019.

  1. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    After a day of yellow then blues, Tucker seemed very happy to be rid of our house guest and had been playing with Daisy after tea. On my way to bed i noticed he was asleep under the bed instead of in the doona. Alarm bells went off and I pulled him out for a test. 1.4/ 25.2.
    Bron is online with support. Husband took the honey with him camping so gave Tucker lemon curd (he loved it) and carb food. Moving to karo syrup because he isn't going as high as we would like.
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  2. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Oh Tucker, come up please.
     
  3. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Tucker came up to 2.4 (43) after some h c food and lemon curd. Then Patty found the karo. Just waiting for the next test.
     
  4. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
  5. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I know Patty gave some more HC food after that last test as she was texting me..
    Tucker came up to 4.2 (75) after the 2.4 (43) but slipped back to 3.4 (61).

    Patty, looking at the SS I can see on the 9/15 and 9/17 Tucker dropped to 39.6 on both the morning cycles, but he didn't get a reduction for either of them.
    I think the depot is very overful and I think that you should skip the next dose of insulin (tomorrow morning's dose) no matter what the BG is. That 1.4 (25) is scarily low and that depot needs draining now.
    Then tomorrow night give the reduced dose of 1.25 units
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2019
  6. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    +2 after the 1.4 and her is up to 6.8(122.5)
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  7. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    So that should make it +7 6.8 ( 122)
    I would keep testing as he might drop back after the HC and Karo wears off.
     
  8. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I'm going to have to go to bed. It's 1.30 am here and my eyes are closing.
    Hopefully there will be others around if you need them.
    @JeffJ are you going to be around at all?
     
  9. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Trying to get a timeline
    +5 25.2 (HC + lemon curd – he likes it, really Tucker???)
    Started giving HC + karo
    43
    75
    61
    +7 122.5
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2019
    Beth 73 likes this.
  10. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    I'm on my desktop for the next while, except for going downstairs to make morning cuppa.
     
    Beth 73 and Bron and Sheba (GA) like this.
  11. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Next test should be about now.
     
  12. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    That is correct except for the 45... that's not in it.
    So it was 2 hours from the 25.2 to the 122.5.

    Thanks that would be great if you'll be around for a while
     
  13. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Edited - (I grabbed the number from the spreadsheet.)

    I'm here. Just waiting for the next test and if it is good, I'll go downstairs and make a cuppa. Get some well deserved rest, Bron. You've had a long day.

    It's coming up to noon here.
    Patty, waving to you from Canada. How are you doing?
     
  14. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Holy Hell....
    1 AM
    Big crash in kitchen
    Daisy and Tucker pushed the takeaway container of lemon curd off the counter and it exploded everywhere! Plus 2 cats sitting there covered in lemon goo from ears to tails. No idea how much sugar Tucker just ate but he was licking the floors furiously when I arrived on the scene
     
    JeffJ likes this.
  15. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Patty said she was going to post that she will test again in an hour, but two of the cats, including Tucker, have knocked over the container of lemon curd which was on the bench and it is everywhere including all over them.
    Oh dear, she is not having a good night!

    I think her 45 is my 43
     
  16. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:❤️
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  17. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Sending vines and prayers and the whole cavalry !!! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  18. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Oh my, he's a character and a handful. Not what you needed right now. Sugar-coated cats. Will Tucker allow you to rinse him down with a damp cloth?

    Going downstairs to make my morning tea. Will be waiting for your next test.
     
  19. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    That reminds me of the time I dropped the large container of strawberry yogurt on the kitchen floor and it went everywhere and I was trapped against the frig in one side and a sea of yogurt on the other.
    Sheba came rushing out and gobbled up as much yogurt as she could before I could clean it up.
     
  20. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    :eek: The next test should be interesting. Good morning all. How do you clean that amount of lemon curd off two cats?
     
    Beth 73 and Red & Rover (GA) like this.
  21. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Lemon curd + Rag doll = 2am cat baths and yellow sticky everywhere.
    No worries, it's not like we took a contract on our house tonight and a building inspector will be here at 10am or anything..
    Oh wait..
    $&7)@$?!
     

    Attached Files:

  22. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    They didn't get much.. image.jpg
     
    Red & Rover (GA) likes this.
  23. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Patty, you really need to write a book about Tucker and his escapades.
     
    Beth 73 and CandyH & Catcat like this.
  24. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Oh Tucker! Hope you enjoyed that lemon curd! I know I would have.

    btw, any kind of sweet will work - ice cream, whipped cream, cake, cookies...sugar mixed with water - anything to get that glucose up...

    Poor thing!!
     
  25. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Especially when dealing with low numbers, please, please, please, keep the spreadsheet up to the minute. It takes too long to scroll through 20+ posts to know what's going on.
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  26. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    The guilty parties:
    96771034-80E2-414C-8880-1DA1C6F8BEF4.jpeg 79A29E3A-C6FA-4328-AF50-3BBFDEF1448B.jpeg
     
  27. CandyH & Catcat

    CandyH & Catcat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2019
    oh my, and they know it too -- it's heartstopping just to read about it
     
  28. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Yes!!!!!! Pay for all the vet/ER bills
     
    Beth 73 and CandyH & Catcat like this.
  29. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    It's 2:30am here and in setting am alarm for one hour.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  30. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    +8 169
    Looking good, except for the lemon curd. Yellow is so not their colour.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  31. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    I'll be here. Enjoy your snooze.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  32. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Oh my goodness :eek: And I thot my last 24 hours had been eventful :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  33. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Hi Patty, have you done another test?
     
  34. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Currently 244 at 4 am
     
    Red & Rover (GA) likes this.
  35. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Great. Go back to bed.
    Since this is Tucker's third time below 50, he has earned a reduction.
    I don't give dosing advice. I'll leave that for people more experienced than myself.
    You might want to think about doing a Big Chicken shot in the morning to drain the depot. A 1.4 is scary, especially knowing what Tucker is capable of.
     
  36. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    I know you probabky didn't think it was funny but that cat makes me chuckle out loud. Happy he's vack up.:)
     
  37. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Tucker is such a rascal - going after any morsel of food that is left out. Theresa and I were laughing about this recent lemon custard incident. Really, I don't know that many cats would really like lemon custard.
     
  38. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Looks like the lemon curd has worn off, Patty. He didn't bounce for long. I hope you are able to get a nap in today.
     
  39. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    image.jpg
    Tucker was really not feeling well after his super low then lemon curd binge last night. Teddy has not left his side all day... We've only given him a tad of insulin to drain his depot so his BG is running a bit high. Teddy has licked the top of his head and seems to have gotten all the lemon curd off of him now!
     
  40. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Patty, that photo is exactly what I needed to start my day :bighug:
     
    CandyH & Catcat and Tucker like this.
  41. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    This is just too precious
     

Share This Page