9/21 Jack amps 137 +4 177

Status
Not open for further replies.

saltycat

Member Since 2016
last condo

Jack has been doing good overall. I am a little concerned over him increasing the frequency of not using the litterbox, not sure what is causing it. It used to just be number 2's, but recently he has begun peeing outside the box, at least it is so diluted it does not smell too bad.

He has also lost some weight, bad bean for not weighing him sooner. I kept meaning to and forgetting. Even with a little extra fuds he has lost almost a pound in the past month. Going to increase feeding even more to hopefully get some meat back on his bones.

Now that things are getting back to normal(ish) around here, I will need to get him into the vetty for a checkup and probably a senior panel.

He got a few reductions recently and so far is doing good on 9u:woot:. Never thought I'd see him doing this good on 9u. It seems to have come with a side effect of him being a bit more normal and tending to go lower at night... causing the bean to lose some sleep... Guess it comes with the territory:)
 
A pound is a bit much and a good idea to get some BW done. Hope the extra fuds help in the meantime. Do you have puppy pads around the LB? Sorry about the continued lack of sleep. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Jack's SS is looking good:)
Hope you get the bottom of the litter box issues and hope its something simple to correct.:bighug:
 
Nice numbers for Jack lately. I hope you can get some answers about his weight loss and lb issues. Sending prayers.
 
Nice numbers and congrats on the reduced snd the single digit dose !

Some BW is a very good idea. Got to see why he is losing weight. How's his appy? Maybe a thyroid check is a good idea.
 
Peeing outside the litter box may mean something is off. With the weight loss, I'd be booking a vetty visit. B/w, and maybe an ultrasound. Many acros have GI issues which can cause weight loss. Is Jack getting a probiotic? Is the pee volume the same? Kidneys are also a concern with our big guys. There are things that can help, once you know what you are dealing with. I did b/w every six months with Neko, more often after SRT.

Welcome to the "microdose" club. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top