Alice 6/21 PMPS 108 +2...140?? Why up? / AMPS 233 +2 192 +6 122

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by AliceMeowliss (GA), Jun 21, 2019.

  1. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    AmandaE and Bellasmom like this.
  2. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  3. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Definitely. I think we’ve spent the spare change in the house, too. Alice never runs out of low carb and high carb options, but I hate using the Sheba ones as regular food versus special daily treat, because they are more expensive. But they’re from “grandma” so I guess she can have some extra. :p
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Been there done that, not ran out of food but scrounged for change lol
    I always get cat stuff first and bills, we get what's left lmao
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  5. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Cat/rabbit stuff..... then bills, if we are lucky, human medicines..... and that’s about it. LOL.
    I mean basically the animal stuff is its own bill. We manage to keep the lights on. Barely.
     
  6. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    But they are all so worth it. :D
     
    LizzieInTexas and Sharon14 like this.
  7. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    It is a bill in on it's own, the most expensive bill we have :eek:
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  8. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    When I was up to 3 rabbits and 4 cats (about 70lbs of animals, some of whom were very mischievous), I finally realized.... it was costing a ton, but it replaced entertainment costs. Haha. :p I spend a lot of time just watching the furkids exist. Who needs to go out to dinner, or watch movies?
     
    Krystina & Nelli and Bellasmom like this.
  9. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    OOoo Sheba snacks!!! Alice has been through a hard time lately! Sheba snack she shall have!!
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  10. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Poor baby had a big splat of light tan/vaguely orange diarrhea. :( Blahhhhhh. Getting out the pumpkin.
     
  11. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sorry about the diarrhea. I hope the pumpkin helps. I hope Alice keeps sliding down for you.
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  12. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    +6 122, which I think is good with the dose reduction and skipped dose both, recently. :)

    The way she is curled up right now with her t-shirt wrap reminds me of an 80s children’s toy called a Gloworm.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Aawww. Alice is looking good. What a sweetie.
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  14. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    PMPS 108, she made it out of her shirt wrap again, and the tip of her tail had diarrhea-ish poop smeared to it which then was smeared to me. Oh, Miss Meowliss.....
     
  15. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Alice is so hungry this evening! And she is also active. She had a longer burst of red laser chase, and now she is furiously grooming. It’s like she suddenly became normal, healthy cat, again.

    F05C0A1F-58D5-46B5-8C0C-190199BDFEC9.jpeg

    She just stood up towards me. Awwww.

    About to test for +2.....
     
    Sharon14, Bellasmom and carfurby (GA) like this.
  16. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    +2 is up... 140. Could that be influenced by just having had exercise, perhaps?? Because she didn’t have anything but usual LC. Oh and some pumpkin. Can pumpkin raise BGL?
     
  17. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    The effects of a skipped shot can be seen in later cycles. The depot is rebuilding after yesterday’s skip. Think of it as a chance to get more sleep. There are a few carbs in pumpkin, but I never noticed an impact in Neko’s numbers because if it.
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  18. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Thanks for responding. Can you recommend a good time to test next? My sleep pattern has been..... tricky. She just had quite a few ounces of food, with water, so she should be well-fed for a bit.
     
  19. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Arg she took her wrap off again!

    But she looks so good. :)
     
  20. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Cassandra I am just catching up with your news. I am so sorry the biopsy results was not better mews. I hope that now Alice is spayed it might slow it down. :bighug::bighug:
     
    Bellasmom and AliceMeowliss (GA) like this.
  21. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Thanks! Her numbers have been great since, but tonight is a weird one, up in the pinks @ +6, from blue.
    Nice of you to check in. We appreciate it. I am glad that the margins on the tissue removed were good, so there is a positive. :)
     
  22. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Yes that’s great the margins were all good.
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.

Share This Page