? Arya 4/8: AMPS 265 +2 202 +5.5 373, 4U

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by KatieBDZ, Apr 8, 2020.

  1. KatieBDZ

    KatieBDZ Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2020
    Yesterday's thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...2-2-311-5-5-500-pmps-390.228013/#post-2553872

    AMPS 265 this morning so back in the yellow..thinking she must be dropping more at night to have the lower BG in the morning? I will try to set alarms tonight it's just hard with work to wake up in the middle of the night and she is on an even later schedule now due to yesterday's stalling. Thanks everyone!
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    How late after PMPS are you normally up? Even a +2 to +4 test if that is before bed time, gives a clue what is happening at night. Then if the before bed test is quite a bit lower than preshot, you can set further alarms.
     
  3. KatieBDZ

    KatieBDZ Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2020
    Right now she's getting her shot at 9:45 pm because of the stall yesterday..if I can keep moving it earlier I should be able to get the +2 again. I get up at 6:30 am weekdays for work so it's hard to stay up late! +5.5 was 373 which seems weird after the two lower readings?
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2020
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Numbers wobble around during a bounce. She did the same yesterday.
     
  5. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Are you still testing for ketones?
     
  6. KatieBDZ

    KatieBDZ Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2020
    Yes I've been doing once a week - should I do more?
     

Share This Page