bambinaki
Member Since 2010
Last thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...axi-pmps302-question-re-binder-dosing.226908/
Hello-
I need some info from you, please.
Maxi is now up to 4.25 units twice a day, still with zero improvement in his glucose levels.
The vet would not give me another prescription for Lantus without seeing Maxi. She wants to check his fructosamine, which is fine with me; I think it's time to check Maxi's condition. I will ask her to check anything and everything else. Our appointment is first thing Monday morning.
*What tests should I ask for? (NB: Maxi also has kidney disease.)
*Are these articles (linked below) the best ones to show the vet about TR and Lantus as the best feline diabetes treatment? What other data can I show her?
I have a feeling she will ask me to change back to Vetsulin, which she originally prescribed, saying they had good results with it.
Also, please see Maxi's spreadsheet: on 2/21, he finally had good numbers at 2.5 units, and when the vet saw that, after he was already up to 2.75 she advised me to go back to 2.5. I asked you about it, and you said NO, so I didn't go back to 2.5. So, could you please provide me with a sentence (about the depot?) to tell her why going back was not a good idea?
https://www.dovepress.com/managing-...spectives-peer-reviewed-fulltext-article-VMRR
http://www.felinediabetes.com/Roomp_Rand_2008 dosing_testing protocol.pdf
https://journals.sagepub.com/doi/pdf/10.1177/1098612x15571880
If you are confident that I should continue as I have been, if you think this is the best line of action for Maxi, would you please arm me with information to persuade the vet?
Please don't advise me to find a different vet.
Thank you!
Hello-
I need some info from you, please.
Maxi is now up to 4.25 units twice a day, still with zero improvement in his glucose levels.
The vet would not give me another prescription for Lantus without seeing Maxi. She wants to check his fructosamine, which is fine with me; I think it's time to check Maxi's condition. I will ask her to check anything and everything else. Our appointment is first thing Monday morning.
*What tests should I ask for? (NB: Maxi also has kidney disease.)
*Are these articles (linked below) the best ones to show the vet about TR and Lantus as the best feline diabetes treatment? What other data can I show her?
I have a feeling she will ask me to change back to Vetsulin, which she originally prescribed, saying they had good results with it.
Also, please see Maxi's spreadsheet: on 2/21, he finally had good numbers at 2.5 units, and when the vet saw that, after he was already up to 2.75 she advised me to go back to 2.5. I asked you about it, and you said NO, so I didn't go back to 2.5. So, could you please provide me with a sentence (about the depot?) to tell her why going back was not a good idea?
https://www.dovepress.com/managing-...spectives-peer-reviewed-fulltext-article-VMRR
http://www.felinediabetes.com/Roomp_Rand_2008 dosing_testing protocol.pdf
https://journals.sagepub.com/doi/pdf/10.1177/1098612x15571880
If you are confident that I should continue as I have been, if you think this is the best line of action for Maxi, would you please arm me with information to persuade the vet?
Please don't advise me to find a different vet.
Thank you!
Last edited: