Thank you for bumping, I didn't know how to do that! I'm glad you are online, I could use a bit of sage advice on this BG thing. I'll sort out the SS later. Is Tucker safe?Bumping up Tucker's post for today. Curious to see what he does with this dose today. Looks like he could have broken through some glucose toxicity.![]()
going after the gravy like a crazy man.
Clever girlThey all do!!
I used to think China was going low just so she'd get her gravy!


what have you been feeding him to keep him surfing at 3 (54)?Ok, so he has basically been surfing a 3 for a few hours now. I've just retested and got 3.2. He is currently loving a new flavour of FF, "Gravy Lovers Beef". It is much more loaded with gravy than the chicken lovers he had earlier today.

He hates me now....
When you stall, the new time for the next shot is 12 hours after the last dose, so tonight it will be in 1.5 hours time.After he hit BG6 I stopped giving him extra food and let him go. He was still happy and has slid up to 9.2. It is half an hour before his normal dinner time but 1.5 hours until +12 since we stalled this morning. Can someone tell me if I should test, feed, shoot at his regular 6pm time or push it back an hour since we shot late this morning. Thank you.
That's good!I think he cruised in the green for 5 hours and yes, I gave him a touch of gravy to try to not have him dip to dangerous levels. As soon as I got a test that had risen (to 6), I stopped feeding him so he has had no food since early this afternoon.
Given his low numbers in the am cycle today, I think he should reduce to 2 units for the PM cycle.His PMPS is 11.2. Advice please?

Cats go up in dose until they find a dose that gets them into normal numbers. Then some of these cats stay on that dose and settle down and become regulated and just go up a bit and down a bit but generally staying on much the same dose. Some never become regulated but go up and down a bit in dose.I'm so confused, but will do what you think. It's weird how he was getting nowhere on 5 units so we bumped him up and at 5.5 things started moving down...and now we are giving doses like 2.5 or even 2! Does that mean his pancreas has been given a break and has started working again or does it mean.......what?? So confuddled by all of this!

He is bouncing because of the low numbers he was in all morning. If he was going to bounce he would bounce no matter what dose you gave him.I'm wondering if 2.5 was too low to give him? It is +3 and he is at 17.6. I'm so lost.

That's good.I was able to get a good sample and do a keto stick. He was negative, so that's a good thing. .
He's such a boy!!Now he is trying to break into the fridge to get at the chicken....
How funny!When Tucker was a kitten the vet gave him these toy mice that looked like the real deal.... We used to find him standing in his water bowl.......with a little toy mouse under his paw. When he was sure it was 'dead' he would run off with it and chew all of the fur off...then stash it under the sofa. He's such a funny boy, I just want him to feel well again.
He sounds a real sweetheart. They have such wonderful personalities.