New R Experiment Tonight!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LuvinThisPig, Jan 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LuvinThisPig

LuvinThisPig Well-Known Member

Okay. So, this is a carry over on a previous thread. However, I needed to move the thread to the appropriate location. I am new to this... Sorry!

Either way, I am starting a new R experiment with Pig tonight. He was diagnosed with acromegaly a few weeks back and now I am experimenting with Lantus and R to get him into acceptable ranges. I have ran 2 tests with a .25u dose with little to no result. Tonight, pending pmps number, I will be dosing a .5u of R alongside his 15uL.

I plan on posting hourly updates as well! Wish us luck and yellow numbers!

JeffJ likes this.
  2. JeffJ

JeffJ Well-Known Member

LuvinThisPig likes this.
  3. LuvinThisPig

JeffJ likes this.
  4. Sandy and Black Kitty

Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

5. Wendy&Neko

Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

"See" you at +1.

LuvinThisPig likes this.
  6. LuvinThisPig

Yay! Okay... It is done... Running a tad behind. Still trying to adjust the new addition to the routine... lol

7. LuvinThisPig

Thank you!! This is very exciting and nerve wracking at the same time!

8. LuvinThisPig

Okay..

His +1 is @ 395

Lets hope for some movement tonight!

9. Sandy and Black Kitty

So far so good :cool:

LuvinThisPig likes this.
  10. LuvinThisPig

Not fantastic yet and no yellow, but definitely in the right direction...

+2 @ 352

Keep them coming down!

Stacy & Asia likes this.
  11. LuvinThisPig

Additionally,
    Tomorrow's am cycle will mark an increase of L to 16u. I also have the ability to safely administer and monitor R every night this week until Saturday. This will help me to get some more data in. I am looking forward to some good progress this week!
    Very excited!

Bronx's dad (GA) and JeffJ like this.
  12. LuvinThisPig

We are actually seeing a good dip (I think.. ) tonight.