Pig 1/18 amps: 386 +2 408 (Regretting the R skip last night)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LuvinThisPig, Jan 18, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LuvinThisPig

LuvinThisPig Well-Known Member

01/17/2018 thread

Regretting the R skip last night. Seeing much higher numbers today. I plan on doing R tonight unless Pig decides to surprise me, which he is good at doing.

I also plan on running R with every shot over the next couple days until Sunday morning. He will be due for an L increase soon, so no R then.

Should I remain with the .5uR or raise by .25u? or by .5u? Trying to understand it and need suggestions. I want to do what is best for Pig.

2. LuvinThisPig

I want to start giving R at every shot. His numbers are taking their toll. He is so tired all the time. When is it safe to start doing this???

3. JeffJ

JeffJ Well-Known Member

I'm not an R expert. When Leo was in the throes of Acro, I just kept cranking up the Levemir.

You are correct that the numbers are probably taking their toll. Increases are warranted. Pig has not been in the (100-200) range in forever. I would increase his primary insulin (Lantus) at least.

LuvinThisPig likes this.
  4. LuvinThisPig

He is due a raise. It never seems to help with the L... But, it will. Soon. So, do we raise on the fifth or sixth cycle? I can't keep it straight.

5. MJW

MJW Well-Known Member

Those yellows were nice. It's interesting they are in the cycle following the PM R cycle.
    The gurus say that can be the pattern---low numbers in the next cycle.
    I haven't seen it for Yum yet.

The rule for Lantus increases is after 6 cycles, so increase on the 7th cycle. Sometimes I cheat but those with experience say it is a big risky mistake..
    Good luck.

JeffJ likes this.
  6. Wendy&Neko

Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator