Pig 5/17 amps 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuvinThisPig

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's

He seems to be handling the raw very well this time around. We are maintaining a normal sized colon and non-distended bladder. This is very impressive. I really attribute this to the lower numbers and relative regulation. Plus, we have the EZ Egg supplement and I cannot say enough about that stuff!

Tonight I am going to add in about 1uR. My scales call for 2, but given the last response to a decreased dose off the scales, I feel it very safe to start with a 1u. If he develops a tolerance per usual, then I will raise it, but for now I am wanting to keep it at a safe range. It has been quite a while since he has had R on a consistent basis. I do think this the smarter move because it gives me a bit more leverage over that depot.

Him and his brother are doing very well, indeed. Pig actually chased Tail through the house last night and stole the fluffy blanket bed from him! It is not often, anymore, that Pig engages Tail. So, to see this is a very good thing. Now, all we have to do is make it through the upcoming reductions and I believe we will be right on track.

I am also on the hunt for a good novel protein source for home cooking. I can use this in the auto-feeder and for Tail since he hates the raw stuff. Also, I am going to start hiding chunks of raw in Tail's canned food and slowly add more to see if he will come around to it. I would really like both the boys to be able to eat only raw. And if I can find a good protein source then I can use both commercial and homemade raw. It is all about the meat at this point...
 
Him and his brother are doing very well, indeed. Pig actually chased Tail through the house last night and stole the fluffy blanket bed from him! It is not often, anymore, that Pig engages Tail. So, to see this is a very good thing.
That’s awesome :cat:

Glad the raw is working out so well for Pig! Hopefully Tail will come around soon too:rolleyes:
 
I am also on the hunt for a good novel protein source for home cooking.

Gotta start hunting wabbits...
1dfa4879d219ee14084774c5c4fa5b65.jpg


Actually Ziwipeak has rabbit that Bronx loves, not raw though...
 
I miss Pig! Maybe Pig and Tail would like to do a daily podcast? :p:smuggrin::joyful:;)
You know what... I had been thinking about doing this. I definitely am going to document his reductions once they start... But, it might be fun to do weekly updates! I uploaded our trip home the other day, so there are new vlogs from that... I really hope all is well in your corner of the world! We miss it already and I talk about it constantly! Might have to make a move to the PNE!
 
Gotta start hunting wabbits...
View attachment 36236

Actually Ziwipeak has rabbit that Bronx loves, not raw though...
Haha! This cracks me up! I had joked about building a hutch and raising my own... It would be doable. However, then I would have to kill and clean them and I seriously do not have that in me at all.. I have heard really, really good things about Ziwipeak and am really considering looking into it..
 
See if there is someone in the area that raises quail. I have that available but it is quite a bit away (1 1/2 hour drive one way). There may be a poultry farm around you that would have quail, ostrich or emu. Check 4-H club at local high school to see if there is anyone raising rabbit or lamb for slotter - just a couple of suggestions. A specialty meat market may be able to order for you also.
 
You know what... I had been thinking about doing this. I definitely am going to document his reductions once they start... But, it might be fun to do weekly updates! I uploaded our trip home the other day, so there are new vlogs from that... I really hope all is well in your corner of the world! We miss it already and I talk about it constantly! Might have to make a move to the PNE!
You tell me when you are ready to move, I will get rid of a neighbor, and we will be set!:cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top