Pig 8/19 - 8/20 : pmps 323; + 4 233; +6 166; +8 102; + 11 69; amps 89. Reducing Again! :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuvinThisPig

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's

*Sigh*

I am not trying to be dramatic, but I really do not know what I am doing wrong here. He used to be so easy to regulate. Now, its just up and down and down and up. We get a smattering of green and then *poof* its gone.

I know we are probably breaking some toxicity and if I think back on it, before we hit that 'just right dose' he was as erratic as this. I keep trying to grab that low so I can shoot it so we can stay there, but then we lose it for reductions. Its a good thing, I am just frustrated. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

But, reality. Pig is NOT a number and I am trying to remember that. He seems to be feeling fine whenever food or the quest for food is involved, but then again he seems like those back legs are really bothering him. We will be heading back to the vet for follow up lab work very soon and I will talk to her about revaluating meds, especially the pain management.

Nothing has changed here at all. I am holding tight to what we are doing. I did add in the Assisi Loop, but that should not do anything to his glucose I would not think. I worry about all his meds, especially the Ace and Prazo together. He will act like he is so sedated and lethargic and then I get scared and open a tub of food and BAM he is awake and alert. I also worry that his begging for food is causing him to stress himself out as he is pretty obsessed with it. I am going to try and put meals in the auto-feeder (even if only 30 mins prior) to see if that will make him put his focus there and not everywhere else in the house. He is persistent. He will not give up and I am afraid he is going to hurt himself.

@Wendy&Neko I want to add a .5u up to 7.5u but am concerned about depot action. Although, his depot has not seemed to be that effective at keeping him lower right now... The lowest he saw on 7u was an 83. Once.
 
On another note... The tPEMF therapy seems to be doing something (oh God I hope it's helping and not hindering).

It's far too early to really tell anything conclusive at all, but he is experiencing some twitching during use which my vet said could happen as blood flow is restored to damaged tissues. It's not a lot of twitching, but some.

It does not seem to bother him, but I think he might be able to feel it a bit. He will be passed out cold and I turn it on and a few minutes later he will wake up and try to move from it. Of course..... It's probably just the pressure from the weight of the device he is objecting too and not the actual wave-thingy...
 
Sorry, no experience, nor have I seen anyone here, with the Assisi Loop. I must admit I was amused reading the spreadsheet. On 8/15, your notes say "striving for consistency. Nothing changes for a while". Two days later "assisi loop" started. With IBD, even worse than FD, you really do have to learn patience. Sitting on your hands can be an art form. ;)
I want to add a .5u up to 7.5u but am concerned about depot action. Although, his depot has not seemed to be that effective at keeping him lower right now... The lowest he saw on 7u was an 83. Once.
Not sure what you mean by concerned about the depot action. I think you've got plenty of room to increase to 7.5 units.
 
On 8/15, your notes say "striving for consistency. Nothing changes for a while". Two days later "assisi loop
Lol... Yeah. I know. :oops::oops::oops:. I have not changed any internal things like meds or foods. I guess a change is anything from litter to environment. This is embarrassing... Sitting on my hands I am not good at. I will though.

Not sure what you mean by concerned about the depot action. I think you've got plenty of room to increase to 7.5 units.
When we were discussing the 9u dose, you said I could up to 9.5u but that things could get scary around the depot... Possibly inconsideration of reductions...

I just fear something else happening behind the scenes... Infection or worse... Ugh. But, other than arthritis pain, he acts totally fine. He is a bit more expressive from the ace, but just an exaggerated version of Pigs spoiled kid routine... Haha.
 
He certainly is a bouncy boy. You could run him for another 4 cycles at the current dose and see if he stabilizes. I don't have much other advice. Patience is a good thing.

Frankly his chart looks pretty for a kitteh not even 4 months after SRT. Pig has responded a lot faster than Leo.

If you need another exercise in patience I can send you my 2008 self-built PC that can barely run XP now. Or, I guess that PC can just get donated for meltdown since it is now so slow that you can watch the screen refresh sometimes.
 
He certainly is a bouncy boy. You could run him for another 4 cycles at the current dose and see if he stabilizes. I don't have much other advice. Patience is a good thing.

Frankly his chart looks pretty for a kitteh not even 4 months after SRT. Pig has responded a lot faster than Leo.

If you need another exercise in patience I can send you my 2008 self-built PC that can barely run XP now. Or, I guess that PC can just get donated for meltdown since it is now so slow that you can watch the screen refresh sometimes.
I thought I had been holding for a while. He tends to stabilize later than is typical, taking about a week to really sit a dose well. But, he us cycling about normal, just higher than I would like.

I think some reductions prove immature because of the residual action of the depot. Like what happened directly after SRT. Down then Up... I am thinking the 7.5 will be good.

I have to push his dosing a little harder. I need to break him into lower numbers again so I can hold him there. His bladder will be off until I can manage that and his legs will not get any better until then, either...

And hahaha on the computer! You know, we still run old IBM systems at my work and I have never seen a glitchier system. Not saying it's the IBM part, but I am saying those systems have been there since 2001. Seriously. And all they do is keep stacking the code. They do not overwrite... I think that's the right jargon... Lol.
 
Holy Moly - 2001 systems still in active use. It's good I'm sitting down, I might have fainted otherwise. There is no way those systems could still be secure. Maybe if they aren't connected to a network.
 
Holy Moly - 2001 systems still in active use. It's good I'm sitting down, I might have fainted otherwise. There is no way those systems could still be secure. Maybe if they aren't connected to a network.
Oh no... They are open and active. They are linked to a VPN, I am sure .. but....
 
I'm sure they are not the only antiques connected to the internet. Plus those are old computers. They must be real slowwwwwwwww.
 
slowwwwwwwww
This does not describe them. The main computer is newer, but probs about 2012 or so... It's slow too. The "colony" computers operate on old DOS os.. they will just die then come back to life. Add numbers wrong. Pop things open... It's very, very frustrating.
 
:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

I am beginning to think he does this on purpose.... .5u would not have carried that dose that far and on the first cycle of it... :rolleyes:

Question is do I shoot 6.5 or 6?

I'm telling you.... He planned this. :D
 
This time I made sure someone would be here... I wasn't losing this chance to shoot a low! I reduced to 6u because there really isn't any way that .5u had much pull on the first cycle... He will be a bit NDW for a bit. I will take him back up if need be.

I'm telling you. Threaten a raise and he pulls out the Trump card and claims a reduction. :rolleyes:

Pig never does anything normal... :D.
 
He will be a bit NDW for a bit.
There is no New Dose Wonkiness after a decrease, it only happens on increases.

That 69 (oh so close to that 70 cutoff), came after an increase to 7.5 units. I don't think it was in reaction to the 7.0 unit dose but rather the increase. I would have gone back to 7.0 units. But time will tell. No harm going lower and see what it does.
 
There is no New Dose Wonkiness after a decrease, it only happens on increases.

That 69 (oh so close to that 70 cutoff), came after an increase to 7.5 units. I don't think it was in reaction to the 7.0 unit dose but rather the increase. I would have gone back to 7.0 units. But time will tell. No harm going lower and see what it does.
I almost, almost did that. But, then I second guessed... I don't think I will ever get the hang of this... I'm pretty gun shy after that 36.

He would have kept going down, but I give Ace with food at the +11. I'm not happy feeding that close to PS but it's most effective closer to the prazo. My schedule won't allow any other time...

One day I will figure this all out. Of course, height be off insulin but that point... :rolleyes:.
 
And this is in the U.S. correct?
Well.... It is in the heart of Cherokee Nation and under that jurisdiction, so yes and no! :p. Yeah... It's crazy to see that stuff again.. Dad taught me the basics of coding - programming on a DOS oh so many years ago...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top