Re: 1/12 Webber AMPS [288] +2 [282] +5 [192]
LOL I am not surprised to see you increase the dose, and I think it was a good time to do it, because we're not seeing a lot of movement. So I am definitely *not* disappointed in you, you had good reason, and good reasoning, so you did just fine.
However, don't take that to mean you can ratchet that dose in future situations before 8 cycles unless a seasoned member tells you it won't hurt, ok? :smile: If you jump the gun while the shed is still under construction, you can end up with a nasty overdose that doesn't look like overdose. You really don't want that. That said, I don't think 1/2u was gonna fill the shed in the next couple days... you definitely have room to increase with the lack of movement you had.
Worry less about the actual numbers, and more about how he's feeling, and what his cycles look like. It takes a bit of time for renal damage to set in, so spending a couple weeks in the pink/yellow while you get his dose figured out is not going to be a disaster. It's movement you're looking for, not necessarily high vs low numbers. You can't force lantus to work any faster than it does by increasing the dose, all you can do is push the entire curve, from start to finish, lower. Look for the patterns of the entire cycle dropping, don't get derailed by spreadsheet-envy :smile: