Re: 1/18 Baby AMPS 107 +1 168
In the future when this happens, there are the options we choose from:
1) Don't feed, test again in 15-30 minutes and repeat until you're comfortable that Baby is rising or surfing, and then shoot full dose
2) Shoot a BCS (Big Chicken Sh*t) dose, which can be as much or as little as you are comfortable with at the time depending on the preshot level
3) Skip the shot
Stalling (option 1) has the least shed impact on the next few cycles. On your first low preshot(s), we normally want to reserve this for when you will be home to monitor and collect data. No worries about it this morning, though - Baby will be fine as long as you leave food out for her.
The second and third options have more shed impact, as you have seen with skipping shots before. The BCS dose is more preferable to skipping entirely, but both can be used depending on your comfort level and ability to monitor.
Looking at your spreadsheet, it appears that Baby had a pretty steep drop going at PMPS +2. When you see a drop like that, it is best to get at least one more test in to see if it levels off. The +2 test should be a similar number to the preshot number, if you feed at preshot time. If it is much lower like it was last night, it shows that the cycle is going to have some action. It does appear that Baby has a fairly rapid onset and +2 drops are normal for her, but do continue to watch that.
One of the mantras here is *Shoot low to stay low*. That means that usually the lower the preshot the flatter the curve. A preshot of 100 will often have different action than a preshot of 300. That is why many of us can shoot low preshots and the kitty remains relatively flat through the cycle (once liver training has been completed). You can look at Sasha's spreadsheet to see a good example of this.