Staci & Ivy
Very Active Member
2/21/25
Amps 224 Libre
Good morning, well it’s been quite a day yesterday that began with a visit to the vet because Ivy wasn’t eating and I had to syringe feed her breakfast and still was having loose stools.
They had the additional blood from Tuesday’s vet visit run as a CBC to see if anything else was going on.
Pancreatitis looks as though it is not likely based on the result.
Vet said to continue trying to encourage eating and give as much insulin as possible, try to get ondansetron and s. Boulardi on board if possible. Added Mirtazipine yesterday morning.
Last night she ate her dinner very well (mirtazapine kicked in). I gave a full dose of insulin. She did not eat her snacks. I gave some baby food just to get something in her.
I gave her a dose of animal essentials colon rescue, which normally works quite well for her, but she then vomited. I then gave a dose of Cerenia 12 mg and then she vomited again so I gave no further medications which were due last night.
I just decided to let her rest and see what happened.
There was one point around +5 she dipped to the 50s on the Libre so I wanted to give her something to keep her coasting and gave a teaspoon of FF beef MC which seemed to help.
(Desperate times, desperate measures).
This morning, her appetite was not great again. I had to hold the bowl for her and spoon feed most of the regular lamb 6% meal.
I fed her a little bit less than normal. I’m trying not to completely overload her with too much food at one time. I’m hoping to get her to eat a little bit more with each snack this morning, hoping she will be willing to eat for me as the insulin kicks in. I did give a full dose of Lantus.
About 45 minutes before I fed her this morning I did give a dose of ondansetron so I’m hoping that kicks in and helps alleviate any nausea.
I will give another dose later this morning of mirtazapine transdermal.
I have a feeling it’s gonna be another bumpy day.
I did get her T4 results and they were down a little bit to 4.7.
Last month they were 5.2 and we increased her methimazole dose. (Normal high range is 4)
So I am thinking the vet will want to increase her dose, however not until we get her eating situation calmed down and hopefully back to normal.
I would like to give her a dose of S. Boulardi, but I’m a little bit afraid of her vomiting it up.
At some point this morning I’m going to have to try to figure out if I can give that dose to her. She is certainly do for it.
Well, paws crossed that I can keep her eating today. That’s the biggest thing, and we’ll see how her stools look. I saw one tiny, soft poop first thing this morning, still pretty soft.
Hope everyone has a very boring day and a safe surf.
Thank you for all of your support everyone, it’s much appreciated

Amps 224 Libre
Good morning, well it’s been quite a day yesterday that began with a visit to the vet because Ivy wasn’t eating and I had to syringe feed her breakfast and still was having loose stools.
They had the additional blood from Tuesday’s vet visit run as a CBC to see if anything else was going on.
Pancreatitis looks as though it is not likely based on the result.
Vet said to continue trying to encourage eating and give as much insulin as possible, try to get ondansetron and s. Boulardi on board if possible. Added Mirtazipine yesterday morning.
Last night she ate her dinner very well (mirtazapine kicked in). I gave a full dose of insulin. She did not eat her snacks. I gave some baby food just to get something in her.
I gave her a dose of animal essentials colon rescue, which normally works quite well for her, but she then vomited. I then gave a dose of Cerenia 12 mg and then she vomited again so I gave no further medications which were due last night.
I just decided to let her rest and see what happened.
There was one point around +5 she dipped to the 50s on the Libre so I wanted to give her something to keep her coasting and gave a teaspoon of FF beef MC which seemed to help.
(Desperate times, desperate measures).
This morning, her appetite was not great again. I had to hold the bowl for her and spoon feed most of the regular lamb 6% meal.
I fed her a little bit less than normal. I’m trying not to completely overload her with too much food at one time. I’m hoping to get her to eat a little bit more with each snack this morning, hoping she will be willing to eat for me as the insulin kicks in. I did give a full dose of Lantus.
About 45 minutes before I fed her this morning I did give a dose of ondansetron so I’m hoping that kicks in and helps alleviate any nausea.
I will give another dose later this morning of mirtazapine transdermal.
I have a feeling it’s gonna be another bumpy day.
I did get her T4 results and they were down a little bit to 4.7.
Last month they were 5.2 and we increased her methimazole dose. (Normal high range is 4)
So I am thinking the vet will want to increase her dose, however not until we get her eating situation calmed down and hopefully back to normal.
I would like to give her a dose of S. Boulardi, but I’m a little bit afraid of her vomiting it up.
At some point this morning I’m going to have to try to figure out if I can give that dose to her. She is certainly do for it.
Well, paws crossed that I can keep her eating today. That’s the biggest thing, and we’ll see how her stools look. I saw one tiny, soft poop first thing this morning, still pretty soft.
Hope everyone has a very boring day and a safe surf.
Thank you for all of your support everyone, it’s much appreciated

