Jan 4. Dosing advice Lily AMPS 135 122@+1 125+2

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sally and Lily GA, Jan 4, 2021.

  1. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Let me check. BRB.
     
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Can you monitor today? If you can, I would shoot. With Lantus, consistency helps. Shoot low to stay low.

    She will probably head lower today. You could always stall and test again in 20 minutes.

    It boils down to whether you can monitor.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  4. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Let me check her again. I will be here all day and monitor though.
     
  5. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    She is 134. So I should give her the full .5?
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    She is flat. Give her the full dose. :)
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  7. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Ok, thx. When should I check her again?
     
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    How about a +1? Don't fill her up too much right now. If you can feed her some at +1 and +2, it will help to keep her surfing.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  9. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Sounds good. Thanks for being here with us!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    See you in an hour! :)
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  11. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    She is 122 at +1 and eating a small bit of LC.
     
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Great. See you at +2 :)
     
    thebigfuzz and Sally and Lily GA like this.
  13. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I wonder where she is heading today...Nice blues:cool: again!!:woot: Lily doesn't seem to waste much time in those pinks.
    Surf safely, Lily!:cat: No funny business please!
     
  14. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    LOL! Thanks, sure hope it stays like this all day. A little weary this morning about dosing but she seems to be doing well.
     
  15. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Lily is 125 at +2. Eating her mini meal LC.
     
  16. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Nice. No steep drops. Shall we get a +4 next?
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  17. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Yes! Will do, thanks!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Congrats on shooting. It’s actually the only way to get her OTJ successfully. When you skip she bounces and she’s like a yo-yo. Normal numbers on a human meter are 50-100. Cats not on insulin often range under 100. It’s scary but you are going to have to get used to shooting those greens. Prep yourself and know that when it happens we will be here to guide you.
    Have you looked at many spreadsheets? Here’s one of a cat almost ready for an OTJ trial. Look at her 2020 ss and the 2021.
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-4-chnoudi-amps-107-1-96-2-44.240974/#post-2712305
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2021
  19. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Wow, that is impressive! Thanks Elise.
     
  20. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Nice blues. I’d get a +4.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  21. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Clarification: the normal feline BG reference range as measured on a human meter is 50-120mg/dL. The longer a cat on insulin runs in the 50-99 range, the greater the chance of achieving remission.


    Mogs
    .
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  22. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Now that you're posting on the Lantus board, Sally, I'll be stepping back because with my PTSD I find the busyness of this board overwhelming and it makes me panic.

    I wish yourself and Lily the very best and, fingers 'n' paws crossed, smooth and steady progress to a strong remission.

    (((Sally and Lily)))


    Mogs
    .
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  23. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Oh no, I will be back to the health board. I appreciate all you have done for Lily and I. :bighug::bighug:
     
  24. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    225 at +4. Not sure what happened other than she ate some of her +4 mini meal before I tested 15 min. later.
     
  25. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Just bouncing. Think you should be able to take a break from testing till PMPS, right @tiffmaxee ?
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  26. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’ve read 50-100 and 50-120. I’ve also seen 50-80. They are all rough estimates.
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  27. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    It was an absolute pleasure to be able to help you two a little bit, Sally. There's more footfall on the Lantus board so you'll get good cover and support here. :)

    :bighug:


    Mogs
    .
     
  28. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    So she is in yellows now but that's okay. Remember this is a marathon, not a sprint. Try not to look back at where she was but rather stick with following TR and keep asking for help:). Ask lots of questions. You're in really great hands here, including with dosing advice. :bighug:
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  29. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I strongly urge you to post on the LBL forum and not on Main Health. The Main Health forum is very, very busy with new members and we need members like Mogs to focus their attention on giving support to them as she did you when you were new:). It’s the place to learn the basics but you’ve got that down so you and Lily will better benefit from the advanced expertise in the LBL forum.

    Insofar as the discussion on normal numbers on human meters, Elise is correct that there have been different ranges referenced. Tilly’s states the normal range is 50-80. The goal is for the BG to be under 100 most of the time.
     
  30. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Thank you!
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  31. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    You’re welcome. We are so very glad to have you and Lily here!
     

Share This Page