Diane Tyler's Mom GA
Very Active Member
THURSDAY 7-25-19
PMPS - 190. Going with 0.5 fat @MrWorfMen's Mom
PMPS - 190. Going with 0.5 fat @MrWorfMen's Mom
Ok, I would be nice if they made syringes with all markings, 0.25, then 0.5 and then 0.75 . Have a good day and I'll chat with you laterOkey dokey!![]()
Yes it's going to get very warm again this weekend and next week, my day was so exciting , I went to the supermarket for cat food lol. I posted a question about the FF Chicken Pate, when Tyler eats , of course I add water , then I have to get my finger and mush it up really good to get all the lumps out for him, when doing this I felt something hard, so I took it out and it looked like a small bone, but it was probably cartilage, it's all the time , so I decided to bite on it to see if it was really hard, lol, it broke up right away, the food just feels so gritty when I mush it with my finger. Tyler doesn't really like to chew it so I have to mush it up. But put a dish of Dr Elseys in front of him and he chews away lol. I really went to the store to get me the cat food lol.Nothing special today and it's warming up again something fierce. How about you?
Good choice on the dose.![]()
Sweet dreams to you too, and you must be talking about Menace lol. Gotta love themYour day sounds as about as exciting as mine. I transferred kitty litter from bags into buckets so a certain little mischief maker (whose name says it all) doesn't scratch and chew the bags and leave litter all over the basement flooras well as some cooking for my old guy and some cleaning. Real exciting and none of it particularly entertaining. Gonna cuddle up with my old guy and probably turn in early tonight so I can hopefully enjoy some cooler very early morning air tomorrow before it gets too hot. Sweet dreams!
Ok , I won't stress about lol, you know me. I'll go with the 0.75 skinny. Just went outside and it's already hot and humid. Stay cool and I will check in later.While you may think they are going up, they are all within 20% meter variance so I wouldn't worry about it. The fact that he is sitting in pretty much blue range all day with the odd green thrown in is an absolutely wonderful achievement! Lots of folks never get their cats that well regulated.![]()
ThanksSATURDAY 7-27-19 hi Linda
PMPS - 187. Going with skinny 0.75 @MrWorfMen's Mom
I can count on you to always make me smile, he better put on his outfit for St Patrick's Day lol @MrWorfMen's MomLet's see what Tyler can do. Come on Tyler! You'd look good in a bit of dark green!![]()
Ok , if he doesn't soon I'll talk to you about it when the time comes. It's so hard to eye the 0.75 skinny, it's like I'm almost down to the one unit mark. Oh well I'll worry about it when and if we decide to increase it. I'll talk to you later, have a good nightWell then I guess we just have to convince him that green really is his colour! LOL! He'll get there and if he doesn't soon, then you can increase his dose a tiny bit.
@MrWorfMen's Mom ok he just ate, shooting at 10.:00 pm which should be ok.You can shoot as late as you want but it will change when you can shoot tomorrow so it's up to you to decide. Are you sure it's not just Tyler being a cat and he's decided he doesn't like what's on the menu tonight?![]()
Yes I saw that also, I'm not taking any chances, lol even though it might not happen. If anything I might try the chicken and liver if need be.It's fine to switch up flavours but keep watch for any that might cause BG to spike more than others. I saw someone here report that beef flavour (plain beef I think) caused higher BG for their cat. Probably not a common thing but something to keep an eye on for future reference.
I was so happy to see the green. Went to bed at 4 am. Just fed Tyler, he's done , so just waiting to shoot. I would go back to sleep for awhile but I have a few errands to do and it's already almost 90 degrees, so I want to go as soon as I can. What are you up to today @MrWorfMen's MomYou must be one tired kitty Mama this morning. Hope you caught some ZZZZ's sometime last night. Glad to see that green showing up again. Let's see what the little guy can do today!
Lol you were showered on today by the puppy. All I did today was go to the supermarket for a few things. You are so amazing to all of us keeping an eye on our kitties. No green tonight for Tyler.No nothing much. Went to the pet store to pick up Miss Fussy Pants' food and did some chores around the house and kept an eye on 3 kitties who all thought today was a good day to either reward or scare their pet Mommies with green numbers. No horribly scary numbers but low enough to scare their CGs. Hopefully they will all behave themselves tonight.
How about your day? Did you do anything exciting? It was hot here today too but is supposed to cool off considerably tonight so tomorrow should be nice.
ETA forgot....I played with a cute little Rottweiler puppy in the pet store parking lot and the little monkey got excited and ended up peeing on my hand while rolling over for belly rubs! YUCK but funny! Gotta love 'em!
That is hysterical. What a cat! But it also sends shivers through me thinking about what could have happened if your hubby had headed for the freeway!He gets to the store and gets out of the car and who's sitting on top of the vinyl roof, Oliver. He had his nails dug into the vinyl roof.
I know , Oliver used to let my daughter push him in a baby carriage that was for dolls when she was little. It was hysterical, cars would pass by and stop to take a look and see this big cat stuffed in a doll carriage just looking around. . I miss him so.That is hysterical. What a cat! But it also sends shivers through me thinking about what could have happened if your hubby had headed for the freeway!
Lol what these crazy kitties doback when I was living in Seattle, there was a fellow who rode a bicycle past, every day
he wore a backpack full of whatever
and his cat was perched on top of the backpack, scenting the air, looking quite comfortable
I could imagine people doing double takes ,At the marina where we kept our boat years ago, there was a couple living on their houseboat for the summer. They had a cat they would take for walks around the marina on a leash. It was so funny to watch people walk by and do a double take. Kitty loved her walkies!
Thank you Linda, I actually didn't feel like staying up all night with him.I need more than beauty sleep, I need a full over haul lol.Yes on night cycles, I tend to take the conservative path. I agree with your choice. We need our beauty sleep as much as our kitties do!
Yes the kitten bowl is so cute. The movie is on Lifetime. I heard about the Handmaid's Take. I will have to start watching it.No didn't see it. Not even sure if it was on here. We don't always get the same programming as you. Always drove me nuts when folks in the US were watching the kitten bowl pre SuperBowl and I couldn't get it. What network was the movie on?
My favourite series right now is the Handmaid's Tale on Bravo on Sunday nights. It's haunting because it's based on horrible stuff that has happened somewhere in the world at some point in history wound into this tale of a very religious & authoritarian state post nuclear war that has rendered a large part of the population unable to procreate. This has lead them to create a very "class" based society with some women basically turned into baby makers. Interesting to watch in a time when we now have things like the Me too movement happening.
Ok thanks Linda, hoping his pre shots start to go down again like they did awhile ago.I think I'd go skinny on this one. AMPS is lower than any of last night's readings so not sure what he might have up his sleeve for today.