27/6 Tucker AMPS 16/288 +3 17.6/317

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tucker, Jun 26, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    For the first time in his life Tucker didn't clear his plate at breakfast. That is extremely strange behaviour for this boy. I brought him back to his plate a couple of hours later and he had a few more bites but left about a quarter of it on the plate. Should I be concerned between that and this +3 BG rise?
     
  2. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    I was so worried about Tucker not finishing a meal I went out and did the Fancy Feast Test. Good news. He passed. The day he turns down FF will be a very bad day for this boy. He gobbled it up and then licked the spoon clean. :) Still not sure about the +3 high number though?
     
    JeffJ and Sonia & Leo like this.
  3. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Glad he ate the FF. ....maybe his extreme hunger is easing a bit.
    Sometimes when the dose is raised the BSL can go up. It is called new dose wonkiness.
     
    JeffJ likes this.
  4. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    ...so, the old "Fancy Feast Test" eh? Glad to hear he passed the test. Really, the long term trend is whether he is maintaining weight. There are days when Leo is not as hungry either.

    Just wait. When Tucker gets regulated he won't be driven by hunger all the time.

    I see his 17.6 midpoint test. Well, he will soon get regulated. It is still frustrating.
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
  6. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    +9 18.8/338. Is this ok?? He is cuddled up on the bed with Daisy and Teddy all warm and purry...... but this test is worrying me.
     
  7. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Go to your previous post and click on the URL or address. Copy it. Then go to the edit box of your post for the new day. On the list of icons above the edit box, you'll see a paper clip. Now you can do one of two things. You can just select the paper clip and paste the URL into the Link pop up window and click the Insert button. That'll show the address highlighted in blue to show it's a link. That's what I did above. The second option is to type in what words you want to show, highlight those words, then select the paper clip icon and enter the URl. That's what I did here - Tucker's yesterday.
     
  9. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Thank you, I'll give it a go with tomorrow's post. What do you think of Tucker's glucose numbers today? Is it just the wonkiness still that is making the +9 go that high? Or maybe the Fancy Feast Classic I gave him at noon did it?
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    NDW can last a couple of cycles. Time to take a break from testing this cycle.
     
  11. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    So PMBS is 20 (360)! What in the world....
     
  12. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Tucker you are supposed to be going down the slippery slide not climbing up the ladder!:banghead:
     
  13. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    PM +6: 15.1
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  14. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Yeah Tucker - what the heck is going on kitteh?

    Let's hope the next dose increase will see some better drops down.
     
  15. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    AMPS: 15.5 (279), shot 3.75. +3 12.1(218). Some movement down!
     
  16. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    AMPS: 15.5 (279), shot 3.75. +3 12.1(218). Some movement down!
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  17. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    YAY Almost a blue number. Great progress!
    cat yipee.jpg
     
  18. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Hahah, good one. The +6.5 number was 13.3
     
  19. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Just a question, and this may be a bit premature to be asking but... if we have been shooting 3.75 for 4 doses and yesterday he was adjusting to it and had gone a bit wonky but today he seems to have settled into a more healthy pattern. If this trend continues should we consider holding him at the 3.75 dose for a bit longer to allow his body to fully adjust and see if his numbers continue to improve or would we still increase to 4 units tomorrow night to try to bring him down into the blue range? Just thinking ahead a little bit.
     
  20. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    I like that optimism. It is possible he will go down some, but we really want a 100-120 nadir (~5.6 - 6.0). The 3.75 dose is unlikely to drop him that far. It's possible, we will see.

    The 6-dose protocol is designed to let the body catch up and the depot to fill at the current level. Tucker had 4 doses. Let's see where he is after the next two doses.
     
  21. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Thank you. Watch this space :p
     
    JeffJ likes this.
  22. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    I am really hoping the next dose increase does it. Theresa will hear about it when Tucker get regulated.

    With luck, Tucker will have a nice smooth regulation curve. Not like Leo. Leo bounces around all the time. I vary his dose from 2.5 to 4.0. And many of his nadirs are at +11 or +12. Really hard to dose and regulate.
     
  23. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
  24. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    I don't know how you are able to cope with that bouncing around.........I need a simple cat because I don't think I would have your nerves.
     
  25. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Over the last three years, I spent a lot of time on this forum. I also read up extensively on feline diabetes and acromegaly. Plus I helped a lot of people and their fur-kids here. So after awhile, all that just gets internalized and just part of the daily routine with Leo. I am fortunate to work from home (security and data center stuff), although I do tend to put in more hours. So that helps.
     
  26. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    It's so so sad, but it sounds like she had a fantastic vet and an eye specialist being on hand was so lucky. I've sent her a private message, we had a cat that had an accident with an eye and I shared some of the things we learned after the fact. I'm hoping that info might be of help to her and kitty. I know she will do everything right for her baby!
     
    JeffJ likes this.
  27. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page