5/27 SHEBA AMPS 304; +6 148 ; +8 52;+10.5 81; PMPS 115; +4.5 79; +5 72;

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ever-4-65-4-5-38-5-25-106-6-5-95-9-86.138436/

Last night I gave the reduced dose of insulin to Sheba. She had a PMPS 169 and a nadir at +8 140.
Looks like she might have bounced after that low number of 38 yesterday as she had AMPS of 304. She has come down to 238 at +4 so hopefully it is a short bounce. I hope it isn't just higher numbers from the reduction.
I had a lovely sleep last night. Only got up twice so had long stretches of sleep but was dreaming madly.

Sheba's ears are looking the worse for wear with all the testing lately. They don't look too bad until you get them in the sun, then they look like they have lots of tiny bubbles all up the edges. I am trying to reduce the tests a bit to give her poor ears a break. We can't get neosporin ointment out here except on prescription.

Healing vines to all kitties in need and :bighug: to all beans
 
I can never remember where you guys are....is it Australia? I was looking on Ebay and found quite a few offers of Neosporin with Pain Relief ointment that included shipping there from the US...might be worth considering. Don't understand why it would be prescription there but I'm sure you know you're own country!

How wonderful on the sleep too!! Bet you feel like a new bean!!

OK now Sheba....There's only room for one drama queen in this outfit and China has dibs, so you just clear that bounce nice and easy and show how us those pretty green numbers again soon!!
 
Sleep is one benefit of bounces. :)

I can't get Neosporin here either (unless I cross border shop), but we have Polysporin in Canada which shares some of the same ingredients. But since our Polysporin has lidocaine in it, it's prescription in the US. Go figure!
 
I can never remember where you guys are....is it Australia? I was looking on Ebay and found quite a few offers of Neosporin with Pain Relief ointment that included shipping there from the US...might be worth considering. Don't understand why it would be prescription there but I'm sure you know you're own country!

How wonderful on the sleep too!! Bet you feel like a new bean!!

OK now Sheba....There's only room for one drama queen in this outfit and China has dibs, so you just clear that bounce nice and easy and show how us those pretty green numbers again soon!!

@Chris & China
Yes, we are in Sydney, Australia Chris.
I will check out eBay for the neosporin thanks for that.
I have just checked out Neosporin on the web and apparently we can't get it here in Australia at all even on prescription - I remember we used to be able to because I used it in the hospitals years ago. I have an old MIMS and will check it out.

Auntie Chris.......I like being a drama queen.......can't I be one sometimes please? But I am being a good girl and clearing the bounce like you said .......tell China to think up another good lagoon game for tomorrow.........Sheba :cat:
 
I see a 52 in there today! Stay over 50, Sheba!!!

It may be the depot action still from the 6.5u dose, so I wouldn't want to take another reduction so soon.

Funny how countries decide what's safe and what's forbidden!
 
Hey Sheba....how about Synchronized swimming? I think the kitties could have fun learning that....and if they get good enough, we'll enter them in the next Summer Olympics!! What do you think? ~ China
 
Don't understand why it would be prescription there but I'm sure you know you're own country!
It may be that, as in the UK, you can't buy antibiotics over the counter (possibly to discourage inappropriate use). Neosporin is available in the UK on Ebay, though, and may well be in Australia also...?
 
Hey Sheba....how about Synchronized swimming? I think the kitties could have fun learning that....and if they get good enough, we'll enter them in the next Summer Olympics!! What do you think? ~ China
@Chris & China
Synchronised swimming sounds super China! And what a great idea to enter into the next summer Olympics --- we might as well be ambitious! And of course when you do synchronised swimming you have to wear swimming caps! That should be fun!~~~~ Your friend Sheba
 
It may be that, as in the UK, you can't buy antibiotics over the counter (possibly to discourage inappropriate use). Neosporin is available in the UK on Ebay, though, and may well be in Australia also...?

Eliz, I think that is probably the reason why we can't get it, to discourage inappropriate use. They are pretty strict with medications out here and getting stricter. There is no way you can get any antibiotics without a script, even antibiotic creams. We can get antiseptic creams OTC only. No, Neosporin not available on eBay out here. Has to come in from overseas. Thanks for your help @Elizabeth and Bertie
 
Last edited:
This is just one link I found....looks like the seller is in Washington, but that she'll deliver it to you in Australia for an extra $9 in shipping costs

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/3X-Pure-..._DefaultDomain_0&hash=item19ff2356ce#shpCntId

And here's one that's a set of 6 tubes of Neosporin with pain relief ointment delivered from the US to Australia

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/6-NEOSPO...672?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3aa7a5c348
@Chris & China
That is so kind of you to look those links up for me, thanks.
I have been checking it all out, then someone PM me and offered to get some in the US and send it over which was incredibly nice of them. So I am sorted thank you everyone for your help.
You are all a wonderful group of people, you really are. So generous with your time and offers of help. And I really appreciate it thank you everyone.
 
Yay for clearing bounces....I agree, I find it so interesting how each country handles medications.....seems like each country has its own quirks with different types of drugs....thought when I visited Australia, I did have to give my ID to get one OTC, just as I do in the States. My friend that I was visiting was trying to discourage me from getting it, I wish I could remember which drug it was, and I was like ummmm, this is the only thing that works for me....he thought it would be too strong....
 
Yay for clearing bounces....I agree, I find it so interesting how each country handles medications.....seems like each country has its own quirks with different types of drugs....thought when I visited Australia, I did have to give my ID to get one OTC, just as I do in the States. My friend that I was visiting was trying to discourage me from getting it, I wish I could remember which drug it was, and I was like ummmm, this is the only thing that works for me....he thought it would be too strong....

They are big here on drugs of addiction so if there is anything in the medication which might be habit forming they clamp down. That includes some of the meds used for colds and sinusitis and it is a real nuisance, they are no longer available or in weaker doses or you need a script.
Where in Australia did you visit. @MollynSkooter
 
I visited a friend in Melbourne almost 8 years ago.....he turned out to be a jerk after knowing each other for 13 years, but oh well lolol......I loved Melbourne and thought it was beautiful, we did get to do a little bit of traveling around that area, so that was nice....

Next time I go (and I do want to go again), I think I would like to hit up Sydney.....I have heard WONDERFUL things about it and whenever I see shows etc from there, it is just so beautiful....
 
@MollynSkooter
I am a bit biased of course but Sydney is a beautiful city. We have a lovely harbour with plenty of ferries to go on and lots of beaches. We live only 10 minutes from several beaches. Apart from swimming there, there are great walks along the shoreline and many places to eat. We sometimes go down there for lunch or an early dinner and sit and watch the surf while we eat at one of the restaurants.
We live opposite a national park, even though we are only half an hour from the city centre, and it is very quiet. We have all sorts of wild life living in the bush and I have wallabies (small kangaroos) visiting my garden most nights. They are nocturnal. They are very naughty and eat a lot of my plants. I have lost a lot of plants and now have to plant ones I know they don't like to eat.
We have hot summers and mild winters, sometimes cold but it does not snow here. But it does snow about 2 hours west of here in the mountains.
As you can see I am not biased:joyful:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top