Tucker 20/ll AMPS: 8.1(146)

146 is pretty good after a long low cycle yesterday then a reduced dose to drain the depot. Great he has a good appetite!
Hope you got a good sleep
 
Those numbers are looking pretty good for Tucker. The poor little skink. We used to get small ones. But with 2 doglets and 2 cats that visit the back yard, I'm pretty sure any remaining reptiles are outside our yard. My favorite lizard type in Austin is the Texas Alligator lizard. They get pretty big, but we don't get them in the yard anymore either.
 
@JeffJ today on the way to picking up the kids from school a large water dragon ran out in front of me. I was able to stop in time but it stopped in the middle of the road and froze, which they do. A car was coming the other way and I was hoping it would see the dragon and stop ( it was just over an incline and they wouldn’t see til the last minute.) Fortunately they stopped and eventually the water dragon ran off the road and up into the garden.
We have them in our garden but they are too big for a cat to attack.
 
I had to leave the house tonight and left Tucker in other charge. He had been bouncing around the 6-8 range today so I felt pretty confident. Of course, at the PMPS test he came up 3.9/70. It was decided to not give him the full 3.5 we had reduced him to yesterday. They gave him 3 units instead. I'm home now and just tested him. At +4 he is at 3.8/68. I'm thinking this is going to be a long night, unfortunate because I'm seeing the specialist at 10am tomorrow....dang it.
@Bron and Sheba @Wendy&Neko @JeffJ
 
Sorry for Tucker's bad timing. I was sound asleep when you tagged me. But I see he's really flat tonight. I hope the reduced dose keeps him safe for tomorrow's appointment.
 
Just woken up and seeing your tag.
Tucker had a lovely green cycle last night. I hope he comes up with a suitable number this morning for you.
All the best for the specialist apt this morning. Hope Tucker behaves for you.
 
Tucker's numbers are looking pretty good today. I'm glad he is responding at these lower doses. If I dosed Leo at that lower range, he would hypo. So Tucker is making Leo jealous with the great BG values.

I had to look up water dragon. Whoa - they are real big.
 
It looks like Tucker is adjusting to the lower 3.25 dose. He's looking great and trilling, chasing ragdolls...all the normal happy cat stuff. The second opinion appt went very poorly and he was extremely unhappy with the course of my treatment/test results. I'm trying to keep my head together and go through the motions, and am thankful that at least one of us is feeling good!
 
It looks like Tucker is adjusting to the lower 3.25 dose. He's looking great and trilling, chasing ragdolls...all the normal happy cat stuff. The second opinion appt went very poorly and he was extremely unhappy with the course of my treatment/test results. I'm trying to keep my head together and go through the motions, and am thankful that at least one of us is feeling good!
Glad Tucker is doing well.
Hope you find the proper course of treatment and feel better soon:bighug:
 
I also hope you are able to find a good resolution to your health issues Patty. I think humans share a kitteh trait, if you find the right treatment, then it can get you thru the low spot and get you healthy again. Hugs to you.:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Also glad to see Tucker is doing so well too. You are doing a great job there.
 
He's at mid cycle and is at 6.1. We went from hot to cold in Adelaide this week. He is happily asleep on a heated bed with one ragdoll snugged in on either side of him. It looks like he is wearing a furry Russian hat.......tough life for Tucky....
 
That is a stellar report for Tucker. Yeah, a really tough life there.

It is now chilly in Austin Texas. Leo and Little Dude sleep next to each other almost every night. Such sweet kittehs.
Leo and Little Dude - 11-15-2018b.jpg
 
So Tucker decided to wait until after midnight to hit the real low numbers. I've tested him and given him some gravy food. He also stole a bit of sausage from tomorrow's Thanksgiving stuffing ingredients. He seems so normal when he is down at the lowest numbers--you would never know he was at risk. Scary. I'm setting an alarm to retest him in an hour.
 
Leo acts fairly normal at real low numbers too. Sometimes the signs are very hard to detect. But as we know, the only way to find out is through testing.

There is a fairly new member who was leaving the forum because they didn't like the advice to to test at AMPS, nadir, PMPS. And their vet agreed with them. Go figure.
 
2 hours later and he is at 2.9. I've given him another tablespoon of gravy food...still hoping for some sleep!
 
I would take his dose down another 0.25 for 6 doses and see if he can be more stable there. You need your sleep.
 
Back
Top