Round-Up Of Caninsulin/Vetsulin & Novalin Threads, Summer 2016 to Jan 2017

Discussion in 'Caninsulin / Vetsulin and N / NPH' started by Elizabeth and Bertie, Oct 17, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Elizabeth and Bertie

    Elizabeth and Bertie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Here's a round-up of threads from the main health forum:

    NOVOLIN-N Novalin
    First test tonight - Make sure I understand what I'm doing! Novalin
    First Test Results - Need advice Novalin
    My cat cloud is struggling. Novalin.
    From Hypo To Serial Poker, Figuring Bear Out Novalin (Cat went into remission)
    How long is Novalin n good for?
    HELP....further hypo advice needed..
    In Remission
    BG Home Testing & Vetsulin
    Fat cats insulin needs are plummeting quickly!
    Need advice about shots....
    Spread sheet
    Vetsulin dosage help
    Blood Sugar too high to register
    Frustrated..Fur shots?
    New to diabetes- first week of testing question
    Ace and I are still here
    Insulin and hypoglycemia
    Frustrated, cat throwing up. Novalin
    PMPS 179 - dosing question. Need to shoot in 30 minutes.
    Quick dosing question
    the cat is fine but I personally need support Novalin
    Question about transitioning food
    First BG test at home
    Fur loss...
    Potential Hypo
    Set up Winter/Spring schedule for Shaak Novalin

    some still to add here...

    Dramatic improvement in glucose levels after switching to raw food, should we be worried?
    Upping the Insulin
    CANINSULIN/VETSULIN & HUMULIN N – FORUM REVIVAL?
    Need help, unable to keep regulated.
    BG numbers have gone up with increased Insulin dose
    1/2 unit marked syringes
    Vetsulin dosing advice for food change
    BG spiking?
    Cat's Sugar Still High ...(Re-posting for new member)
    Increase insulin or change to wet food?
    Lila amps 16.1 - unsure re insulin
    This isn't easy Novalin
    Preparing to dose but need some help! (Vetsulin)
    Dosing question with Vetsulin (again)
    How long does Caninsulin/Vetsulin last?
    Finally got a test done!
    A Quick Thank You/Update
    Can't get insulin regulated - Help please
    Advice please
    No juice for Callie
    WE MADE IT!!!! DAY 14!! Caninsulin/Vetsulin Remission
    Confused about BG numbers today
    Goofed up today
    Stalling: need advice on Vetsulin dosing
    How to post spreadsheet?
    What is the definition of regulation?
    Help! Human meter or pet meter
    Shaak is great! Novalin
    Is it possible to feed too few carbs? Novalin
    Dare I hope the cat is in remission? Novalin Remission
    Please advise - to shoot or not too shoot
    Honeybun low numbers
    AT what point do I get out the honey ?
    Carb calculator app for Iphones.
    How to react to trace ketones
    Buzz Numbers
    Smiffy's pancreas may be working again a bit - help!
    Bo, BG and insulin levels
    Is it possible to feed too few carbs?
    OK so no sarcasm
    Taz's First Curve Test
    second curve - wondering if need to give less insulin Novalin
    to shoot or not to shoot...should I give insulin? Novalin
    Hypo cat refusing food
    Caninsulin (Vetsulin): I need opinions about the glucose curve I got today.
    Allie update Novalin
    Dosing advice for tonight's shot....
    Callie-AMPS 199
    First Month, Still Confused
    How much does stress really affect BG?
    Senior cat just diagnosed - Concerns! Humulin
    I forgot Callie's insulin
    On insulin again after 2 years OTJ
    New here and need dosing/feeding advice with Caninsulin
    Remission?? Bg 50-90 ?? Advice please
    .
     
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2017
    Reason for edit: Updating
  2. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Eliz, you're the best!:bighug:
     
    Elizabeth and Bertie likes this.
  3. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    WOW What a great job you did Elizabeth!! :bighug:
     
    Elizabeth and Bertie likes this.
  4. Elizabeth and Bertie

    Elizabeth and Bertie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    ...Aw, thanks, lovely ladies, but you're making me blush. It was a quick job to do (while waiting for my cuppa to cool down... :oops::coffee:;) )
    .
     
  5. Callie & Patches

    Callie & Patches Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2016
    Wow! That is great. It looks like a lot of work.
     
    Elizabeth and Bertie likes this.
  6. Elizabeth and Bertie

    Elizabeth and Bertie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page